Your Brilliant software can be automatically updated or you can chose to manually update the software from your Brilliant.
We recommend that you choose "Auto Update" to ensure your software is utilizing the latest and greatest Brilliant capabilities. With "Auto Update" you won't have to remember to update your software. Change the "Auto Update" time by tapping on the picture of the clock.
For manual updates, from within the Settings area of your Brilliant tap on Connectivity and then on "Update Now" to update to the newest version. On the bottom of your screen you will be able to see the last time the software was updated.