How do I delete Brilliant homes in order to delete my Brilliant account?

All homes created for a Brilliant account must be deleted before the Brilliant account can be deleted.  To delete a home created for your Brilliant account:

 

If you are already logged in to the home that you want to delete on your Brilliant mobile app:

  1. Tap the settings icon in the top left corner of the home dashboard.
  2. Tap Brilliant Home and Devices.
  3. Tap Delete Home under Advanced Settings.
  4. Follow the steps on the proceeding screens, which will include a verification and confirmation

Settings_v4__1_.pngSettings_-_My_Profile_-_No_Photo__3_.pngSettings_-_My_Profile_-_No_Photo__6_.png        

 

If you are not logged in the home you want to delete on your Brilliant mobile app:

  1. Open your Brilliant Mobile app.
  2. Select a profile to see a list of homes you have joined through that profile.. 
  3. If you have already joined the home you want to delete, tap on the relevant home.  Otherwise, tap Join Another Home and follow the steps on the proceeding screens to join the relevant home.
  4. Once you are logged into the home you want to delete, follow the steps outlined above to delete the home.   

        Login_Flow_-_New_Profile_-_Join_Home_-_Loaded__4_.png

If you are logged in to a different home than the one you want to delete on your Brilliant mobile app:

  1. Open your Brilliant Mobile app.
  2. Tap the home name in the header to see a list of homes you have joined through your profile.
  3. If you have already joined the home you want to delete, tap on the relevant home.  Otherwise, tap Join a Home and follow the steps on the proceeding screens to join the relevant home. 
  4. Once you are logged into the home you want to delete, follow the steps outlined above to delete the home.  

         Devices_14.png          Devices_15.png

Helpful?